# AGENDA UNIVERSITY SENATES CONFERENCE

## 2023-2024 Organizational Meeting

Monday, June 26, 2022 2:00 p.m. Lincoln Room at the I Hotel

- I. Election of 2023-2024 Chair
- II. Election of 2023-2024 Vice Chair
- III. Election of 2023-2024 Executive Committee (remaining members)
- IV. Appointment of Membership to USC Committees (enclosed)
- V. Adjournment

SLATE OF NOMINEES FOR OFFICERS OF THE UNIVERSITY SENATES CONFERENCE (2023-2024)
AS PROPOSED BY THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE\*

**Chair:** Celestine Weuve (UIS)

**<u>Vice Chair</u>**: Jeffrey Eric Jenkins (UIUC)

## **Executive Committee:**

UIC (Select one if Chair or Vice Chair is from UIC; otherwise, select two) Sandra De Groote (UIC)

Farid Peiravian (UIC)
Donald Wink (UIC)

**UIS** (Select one if Chair or Vice Chair is from UIS; otherwise, select two) **Sudeep Sharma (UIS)** 

**UIUC** (Select one if Chair or Vice Chair is from UIUC; otherwise, select two) **Nick Burbules (UIUC)** 

## **Nominating Committee**

Helga Varden, Chair Larry Danziger Sudeep Sharma

<sup>\*</sup>Nominations from the floor are permitted.

#### UNIVERSITY SENATES CONFERENCE

# **Proposal for 2023-2024 Committees**

# **Academic Affairs and Research Committee**

Jeffrey Eric Jenkins - UIUC (2024) Prasanta Kalita - UIUC (2025) Farid Peiravian - UIC (2024) Sudeep Sharma - UIS (2024) Carol Symes - UIUC (2025)

# Finance, Budget, and Benefits Committee

Roy Campbell - UIUC (2024) Larry Danziger- UIC (2025) Amy Dunning – UIS (2025) Danilo Erricolo - UIC (2025) Carol Leff - UIUC (2024) Angela Lyons - UIUC (2025)

## **Statutes and Governance Committee**

Nick Burbules - UIUC (2024) Sandra De Groote - UIC (2024) Keia Hobbs - UIC (2024) Joyce Tolliver - UIUC (2025) Donald Wink - UIC (2025)