MINUTES¹ UNIVERSITY SENATES CONFERENCE 2019-20 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

DATE: Friday, June 21, 2019

PLACE: Illini Union, Urbana

PRESENT: Brennan, Burbules, Dallesasse, De Groote, Fisher*, Francis, Jenkins, Kar, Razfar*,

Span, Stroscio, Tolliver, Vincent, Wade

ABSENT: Campbell, Danziger, Erricolo, Johnson, Strahle

GUESTS: Kalita, Karri, Li, Maher

Professor Tolliver, Chair of the 2018-2019 University Senates Conference, called the 2019-2020 Organizational Meeting to order at 1:05 p.m.

I. Election of 2019-2020 Chair and Vice Chair

Professor Tolliver opened the floor for nominations. Hearing none, ballots were distributed and counted. Those participating by phone submitted votes by email. Professor De Groote was elected Chair and Professor Wade was elected Vice Chair.

II. Election of 2019-2020 Executive Committee (remaining members)

Professor Tolliver opened the floor for nominations for the remaining Executive Committee members. Hearing none, ballots were distributed and counted. Those participating by phone submitted votes by email. Professors Dallesasse, Fisher, Razfar, and Tolliver were elected.

III. Appointment of Membership to USC Committees

Professor Kar moved to approve the slate for committee membership. Professor Span seconded the motion. The committee membership was approved as presented.

IV. Adjournment

Professor Wade moved to adjourn. Professor Burbules seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned at 1:30 p.m.

Nominating Committee:

Nicholas Burbules, Chair Danilo Erricolo Magic Wade

^{*}Attended by phone

¹ Subject to approval at the University Senates Conference meeting of August 29, 2019