## MINUTES<sup>1</sup> UNIVERSITY SENATES CONFERENCE 2020-2021 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

DATE: Thursday, June 25, 2020

PLACE: Videoconference

PRESENT: Brennan, Campbell, Dallesasse, Danziger, De Groote (Chair), Erricolo, Fisher, Hunt,

Jenkins, Kar, Maher, Razfar, Span, Steinberg, Stroscio, Varden, Vincent, Wade (Vice

Chair)

ABSENT: Strahle, Zhan

GUESTS: Burbules, Tolliver

Professor De Groote, Chair of the 2019-2020 University Senates Conference, called the 2020-2021 Organizational Meeting to order at 2:05 p.m.

I. Election of 2020-2021 Chair

Professor De Groote opened the floor for nominations. Hearing none, Professor Wade was elected Chair by voice vote.

II. Election of 2020-2021 Vice Chair

Professor De Groote opened the floor for nominations. Hearing none, votes were tabulated, and Professor Kar was elected Vice Chair

III. Election of 2020-2021 Executive Committee (remaining members)

Professor De Groote opened the floor for nominations for the remaining Executive Committee members. Hearing none, Professors De Groote, Fisher, and Razfar were elected by voice vote. Votes were tabulated for the remaining UIUC member, and Professor Maher was elected.

IV. Appointment of Membership to USC Committees

The committee membership was approved as presented.

V. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 2:55 p.m.

## **Nominating Committee:**

Lynn Fisher, Chair James Brennan Aria Razfar

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Subject to approval at the University Senates Conference meeting of August 27, 2020